Governor's Traffic Safety Committee

Child Passenger Safety Program

New York State Advisory Board

Child Passenger Safety Home Page

Mission Statement

The mission of the New York State Child Passenger Safety Advisory Board is to protect our child passengers by enhancing the quality and continuing growth of our child passenger safety program.

The New York State Child Passenger Safety Advisory Board was created in January 2004 as a result of the CPS task force meetings held statewide in 2003. Members of the Board were chosen to represent 14 regions of the state as well as special interests regarding child passenger safety. Each Regional Coordinator has been given the responsibility to help improve communication, provide assistance and program direction, address regional problems and issues, and assure that the Child Passenger Safety Standards of Performance are upheld. If at any time you have a question, idea, suggestion or anything that you feel the board should be made aware of, please feel free to contact your regional representative. Your representative is also your contact person for future CPS classes.

If you would like to attend one of our meetings, they are held four times a year, usually on a Monday, at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites , 16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 at 8:30 a.m. You must let the CPS Coordinator know you will be attending. Please make arrangements by emailing CPS Coordinator Aubrey Feldman.

CPS Advisory Board Bylaws (MS Word)

Upcoming meetings will be held on:

CPS regions

Board Members

Region 1, Greater Niagara: Niagara, Erie, Orleans, Genesee, Wyoming
Paul Nazzarett, Cheektowaga Police Department; email

Region 2, Southern Tier:  Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany, Steuben
Denise Hoyt; email

Region 3, Greater Rochester:  Monroe, Wayne, Livingston, Ontario, Seneca, Yates, Schuyler
Suzanne Healey, Wayne County Department of Health; email

Region 4, Upper Central NY:  Onondaga, Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Oneida, Herkimer, Oswego
Margaret Beers, Administrative Assistant, Oswego County Ambulance Service; email

Region 5, Lower Central NY:  Chemung, Tompkins, Tioga, Broome, Chenango, Delaware, Otsego
Christine Muss, Broome County Health Department; email

Region 6, Lower Adirondack:  Hamilton, Warren, Washington, Fulton, Saratoga, Montgomery
Cynthia J. Dort, Occupant Protection Specialist Educator, Cornell University Cooperative Extension of Saratoga County; email

Region 7, Capital Region:  Schenectady, Albany, Rensselaer, Schoharie, Greene, Columbia
William Van Alstyne, Program Director, Albany County DPW Traffic Safety Education Programs; email

Region 8, Mid-Hudson:  Sullivan, Ulster, Dutchess, Orange, Putnam
Kecia Healy - email

Region 9, Westchester-Rockland:
Suzanne Delio, Nationwide Insurance - email

Region 10, New York City:  Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Staten Island (2 representatives)
Renso Vidal, New York City Department of Transportation - email

Region 11, Queens/Special Needs:
Mark Hoffacker, Program Coordinator, NYS Coalition for Transportation, Bayside, NY - email

Region 12, Nassau:
Jillian Savino, Injury Prevention Coordinator, Cohen Children's Medical Center; email

Region 13, Suffolk:
Rachel Lugo, Division Director, EAC Network; email

Region 14, Adirondack:  St. Lawrence, Franklin, Clinton, Lewis, Essex, Jefferson
Julia Ielfield, Carthage Hospital; email

Governor's Traffic Safety Committee:  Aubrey Feldman, NYS Child Passenger Safety Program Coordinator, GTSC; email

New York State Police:  T/Sgt. Theresa Stannard, NYSP; email

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration:  Allison Beas, Regional Program Manager, NHTSA Region 2; email

New York State Health Department:  Anne Scott, Program Manager, NYDOH; email and Gina Gillooley; email

Pupil Transportation:  Paul Overbaugh; email

New York State Safe Kids Coalitions and Chapters:  Rosemarie C. Ennis, Director, New York State Safe Kids Coalitions Assistant Vice-President; email

Pediatrics:  Jennifer Cerone, Albany Medical Center; email