Governor's Traffic Safety Committee

New York State's Drug Recognition Expert (DRE) Program

New York State Drug Recognition Expert (DRE)
Regional and Agency Coordinators

AGENCY AGENCY COORDINATOR PHONE E-MAIL
Nassau County Police James Panarello (516) 573-7970 jpanarello@pdcn.org
New York City Police Department Donald Schneider (718) 217-3796 donald.schneider@nypd.org
Suffolk County Sheriff Mike Kern (631) 926-3853 kidkern@yahoo.com
New York State Police Douglas Paquette (518) 457-7504 Douglas.Paquette@troopers.ny.gov


REGION COUNTIES COORDINATOR POLICE DEPARTMENT PHONE E-MAIL
Region 1 Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester Mel Bruschetti Town of Poughkeepsie Police Department (845) 485-3666 mbruschetti@townofpoughkeepsie-ny.gov
Region 2 Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie and Washington Bethany McGuire Niskayuna Police Department (518) 368-3919 BMcGuire@niskayuna.org
Region 3 Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence and Warren Clint Perrigo Potsdam Police Department (315) 265-2121 cperrigo@potsdampolice.com
Region 4 Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga and Oswego David Olney New York State Police (315) 725-9457 David.Olney@troopers.ny.gov
Region 5 Broome, Chenango, Delaware, Herkimer, Otsego, Tioga and Tompkins Jan Gorshack Sidney Police Department (607) 561-2301 jgorshack@sidneypolice.us
Region 6 Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Wayne and Yates Greg Walker Genesee County Sheriff's Office (585) 345-3000
Extension 3216
gwalker@co.genesee.ny.us
Region 7 Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie,  Niagara, Orleans, Steuben and Wyoming Everett Roach Ontario County Sheriff's Office (585) 289-6400 eroach@rochester.rr.com
Region 8 Nassau County, Suffolk County & New York City Jim Spadaro Suffolk County Police (631) 852-5960 spadarojim@gmail.com
Statewide Coordinator DRE Coordinator  Renée Borden NYS Governor's Traffic Safety Committee
6 Empire State Plaza, Room 410B
Albany, NY  12228
Phone: (518) 486-6718
Fax: (518) 473-6946
Renee.Borden@dmv.ny.gov


DRE Home | DRE - ARIDE Training Calendar | DRE Forms | NYS DRE Officers (pdf) | SafeNY Home