Governor's Traffic Safety Committee

New York State's Drug Recognition Expert (DRE) Program

New York State Drug Recognition Expert (DRE)
Regional and Agency Coordinators

DRE Agency Coordinators
Nassau County Police Robert Segretto (631) 357-1188
New York City Police Department Donald Schneider (718) 217-3796
Suffolk County Sheriff Mike Kern (631) 926-3853
Suffolk County Police Department James Spadaro (631) 806-4146
New York State Police Jonathan Cook (518) 457-7504

DRE Regional Coordinators
Region 1 Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester Mel Bruschetti Town of Poughkeepsie Police Department (845) 485-3666
Region 2 Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie and Washington Bethany McGuire Niskayuna Police Department (518) 368-3919
Region 3 Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence and Warren Clint Perrigo Potsdam Police Department (315) 265-2121
Region 4 Herkimer, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego and Otsego David Olney New York State Police (315) 725-9457
Region 5 Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Tioga and Tompkins Timothy Kessler New York City Police Department (929) 270-5749
Region 6 Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Wayne and Yates Greg Walker Genesee County Sheriff's Office (585) 345-3000
Extension 3216
Region 7 Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie,  Niagara, Orleans, Steuben and Wyoming Everett Roach Ontario County Sheriff's Office (585) 289-6400
Region 8 Nassau County, Suffolk County & New York City Michael Kern Suffolk County Sheriff's Office (631) 926-3853
Statewide Coordinator DRE Coordinator  Renée Borden NYS Governor's Traffic Safety Committee
6 Empire State Plaza, Room 410B
Albany, NY  12228
Phone: (518) 486-6718
Fax: (518) 473-6946

DRE Home | DRE - ARIDE Training Calendar | DRE Forms | NYS DRE Officers (pdf) | SafeNY Home